First Year Calendar 2016-2017

Semester I: August 1 - December 16, 2016
WEEK  
-- July 25 - 29 Mon - Fri Orientation, Registration
1 August 1 Monday Classes Begin
3 August 15 Monday MCBG Exam 1
3 August 20 Saturday Family Weekend
4 August 25 Thursday Mass of the Holy Spirit (11:30 AM)
5 August 30 Tuesday MCBG Exam 2
6 September 5 Monday Labor Day - NO CLASSES
7 September 13 Tuesday Eid al-Adha
8 September 19 Monday MCBG Final Exam
9 September 28 Wednesday BD Exam 1
9 September 30 Friday SHB Quiz 1
10 October 1 - 9 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break [Oct. 3 - Rosh Hashanah]
11 October 11 Tuesday SHB Exam 1
11 October 12 Wednesday Yom Kippur
12 October 19 - 21 Wed - Fri St. Luke's Day
14 October 31 Monday SHB Exam 2
14 November 3 Thursday  St. Albert's Day
15 November 11 Friday SHB Quiz 2
16 November 18 Friday SHB Exam 3
17 November 21 Monday PCM-1 Semester 1 Exam
17 November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day - NO CLASSES
17 November 25 Friday NO CLASSES
19 December 7, 8 Wed, Thurs PCM-1 Physical Skills Exam OSCE 1
19 December 9 Friday SHB Quiz 3
20 December 13 Tuesday BD Final Exam
20 December 15 Thursday SHB Final Exam
20 December 16 Friday TCM-1 Online Radiology Exam; Semester I Ends
  Dec. 17 - Jan. 2 Inclusive Winter Break
 
Semester II: January 3 - May 19, 2017
WEEK  
1 January 3 Tuesday Classes Begin
3 January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO CLASSES 
5 January 30 Monday FHB Exam 1
9 February 27 Monday FHB Exam 2
9 March 1, 2 Wed, Thurs PCM-1 Physical Exam Skills Final (OSCE)
10 March 4 - 12 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break
15 April 10 Monday FHB Exam 3
15 April 11 Tuesday Passover
15 April 14 Friday Good Friday - NO CLASSES
16 April 18 Tuesday HD Exam 1
18 May 5 Friday PCM-1 Semester 2 Exam
19 May 9 Tuesday FHB Exam 4
20 May 18 Thursday HD Final Exam
20 May 19 Friday Semester II Ends

ORR: 10/15/15; exam dates added 7/14/16.