First Year Academic Calendar, 2017–2018

Semester I: July 31 - December 15, 2017
WEEK  
-- July 24 - 28 Mon - Fri Orientation, Registration
1 July 31 Monday Classes Begin
3 August 18 - 19 Fri - Sat Family Weekend
6 September 4 Monday Labor Day - NO CLASSES
6 September 5 Tuesday Mass of the Holy Spirit (noon)
8 September 21 Thursday Rosh Hashanah
10 Sept 30 - Oct 8 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break [Sept 30 - Yom Kippur]
11 October 13 Friday St. Luke's Day
14 November 2 Thursday  St. Albert's Day
17 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day - NO CLASSES
17 November 24 Friday NO CLASSES
20 December 15 Friday Semester I Ends
  Dec. 16 - Jan. 1 Inclusive Winter Break
 
Semester II: January 2 - May 18, 2018
WEEK  
1 January 2 Tuesday Classes Begin
3 January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO CLASSES 
10 March 3 - 11 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break
13 March 30 Friday Good Friday - NO CLASSES
13 March 31 Saturday Passover
20 May 18 Friday Semester II Ends

ORR: 1/6/17.