Fourth Year Academic Calendar, 2016–2017

Summer Quarter - 2016
July 5 Tuesday Period 9A begins
July 7 Thursday 'Id Al-Fitr
July 29 Friday Period 9A ends
August 1 Monday Period 9B begins
August 26 Friday Period 9B ends
August 29 Monday Period 9C begins
September 5 Monday Labor Day - NO CLASSES
September 13 Tuesday Eid al-Adha
September 23 Friday Period 9C ends
Sept. 24 - Oct. 2 Inclusive Fall Break
Fall Quarter - 2016
October 3 Monday Period 10A begins; Rosh Hashanah
October 12 Wednesday Yom Kippur
October 19 - 21 Wed. - Fri. St. Luke's Day Celebration
October 28 Friday Period 10A ends
October 31 Monday Period 10B begins
November 3 Thursday St. Albert's Day
November 23 Wednesday Period 10B ends
November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day - NO CLASSES
November 25 Friday NO CLASSES
November 28 Monday Period 10C begins
December 22 Thursday Period 10C ends
Dec. 23 - Jan. 2 Inclusive Winter Break
Winter Quarter - 2017
January 3 Tuesday Period 11A begins
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO CLASSES
January 27 Friday Period 11A ends
January 30 Monday Period 11B begins
February 16 Thursday Financial Aid Exit Interviews
February 24 Friday Period 11B ends
February 27 Monday Period 11C begins
March 17 Friday Match Day - NO CLASSES (M4s only)
March 24 Friday Period 11C ends
March 25 - April 2 Inclusive Spring Break
Spring Quarter - 2017
April 3 Monday Period 12A begins
April 11 Tuesday Passover
April 14 Friday Good Friday - NO CLASSES
April 28 Friday Period 12A ends
May 1 Monday Period 12B begins
May 12 Friday Period 12B ends
May 20 Saturday Graduation

ORR: 10/15/15; 1/21/16 - end date for fall semester adjusted; 9/8/16 - Match Day and Graduation dates finalized; 10/13/16 - FinAid Exit Interview date changed.

If you notice any errors or omissions on this calendar, please notify Julie at jsteinecker@luc.edu.