Fourth Year Academic Calendar, 2017–2018

Summer Quarter - 2017
July 5 Wednesday Period 9A begins
July 28 Friday Period 9A ends
July 31 Monday Period 9B begins
August 25 Friday Period 9B ends
August 28 Monday Period 9C begins
September 4 Monday Labor Day - NO CLASSES
September 5 Tuesday Mass of the Holy Spirit (noon)
September 21 Thursday Rosh Hashanah
September 22 Friday Period 9C ends
Sept 23 - Oct 1 Inclusive Fall Break (Sept 30 - Yom Kippur)
Fall Quarter - 2017
October 2 Monday Period 10A begins
October 13 Friday St. Luke's Day
October 27 Friday Period 10A ends
October 30 Monday Period 10B begins
November 2 Thursday St. Albert's Day
November 22 Wednesday Period 10B ends
November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day - NO CLASSES
November 24 Friday NO CLASSES
November 27 Monday Period 10C begins
December 21 Thursday Period 10C ends
Dec 22 - Jan 1 Inclusive Winter Break
Winter Quarter - 2018
January 2 Tuesday Period 11A begins
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO CLASSES
January 26 Friday Period 11A ends
January 29 Monday Period 11B begins
February 7 Wednesday Financial Aid Exit Interviews (tentative)
February 8 Thursday Financial Aid Exit Interviews (tentative)
February 23 Friday Period 11B ends
February 26 Monday Period 11C begins
March 16 Friday Match Day - NO CLASSES M4s
March 23 Friday Period 11C ends
Mar 24 - Apr 1 Inclusive Spring Break [March 30 - Good Friday]
Spring Quarter - 2018
April 2 Monday Period 12A begins
April 27 Friday Period 12A ends
April 30 Monday Period 12B begins
May 11 Friday Period 12B ends
May 19 Saturday Graduation (tentative)

ORR: 7/14/16; 9/7/16 - start date for academic year corrected; 9/8/16 - end date for fall semester corrected.

If you notice any errors or omissions on this calendar, please notify Julie at jsteinecker@luc.edu.