Second Year Academic Calendar, 2017–2018

Semester III: July 31 - December 15, 2017
WEEK  
1 July 31 Monday Second Year Orientation; Classes begin
6 September 4 Monday Labor Day – NO CLASSES
6 September 5 Tuesday Mass of the Holy Spirit (noon)
8 September 21 Thursday Rosh Hashanah
10 Sept 30 – Oct 8 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break [Sept 30 - Yom Kippur]
11 October 13 Friday St. Luke’s Day
14 November 2 Thursday St. Albert’s Day
17 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day - NO CLASSES
17 November 24 Friday NO CLASSES
20 December 15 Friday Semester III Ends
  Dec. 16 – Jan. 1 Inclusive Winter Break
 
Semester IV: January 2 - May 18, 2018
WEEK  
1 January 2 Tuesday Classes Begin
3 January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO CLASSES
10 March 3 – 11 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break
13 March 30 Friday Good Friday - NO CLASSES
13 March 31 Saturday Passover
19 - 20 May 7 – 18 Inclusive USMLE Independent Study Time
20 May 18 Friday Semester IV Ends

ORR: 1/6/17.

If you notice any errors or omissions on this calendar, please notify Julie at jsteinecker@luc.edu.