Faculty Ambassadors

The Faculty Ambassadors group is a SSOM dean’s office initiative established to enhance bi-directional faculty communication. Faculty Ambassadors meet monthly and:

  • represent the concerns of their constituent group of faculty members
  • present the Faculty Ambassador report at the Department Meeting (alone, or in collaboration with other ambassadors within the department)
  • collaborate on ways to improve faculty communication
  • communicate group discussions and SSOM activities

If you have any questions about the Faculty Ambassadors program, please contact Martha King (mking17@luc.edu; 708-216-3354).

Click here for the meeting schedule for AY 15-16.

DepartmentFaculty AmbassadorE-mailTerm Expires
Anesthesiology Fatima Ahmad, M.D. fahmad2@lumc.edu 2017
Anesthesiology Michael Haske, Jr., M.D. mihaske@lumc.edu 2016
Cell and Molecular Physiology Erika Piedras-Renteria, Ph.D. epiedra@luc.edu 2016
Emergency Medicine Amy Kule, M.D. akule@lumc.edu 2016
Emergency Medicine Brian Barbas, M.D. brian.barbas@lumc.edu 2017
Family Medicine Jessica McIntyre, M.D. jemcintyre@lumc.edu 2016
HS Library Elizabeth Huggins, M.L.I.S. ehuggins@luc.edu 2017
Medical Education Emily Anderson, Ph.D., M.P.H. emanderson@luc.edu 2016
Medicine Andrea Dean, M.D.  andrea.dean@lumc.edu 2017
Medicine Beth Schulwolf, M.D. eschulwolf@lumc.edu 2016
Medicine Sean Greenhalgh, M.D. sgreenhalgh@lumc.edu 2016
Microbiology and Immunology Karen Visick, Ph.D. kvisick@luc.edu 2016
Molecular Pharmacology and Therapeutics Ken Byron, Ph.D. kbyron@luc.edu 2016
Neurological Surgery Asterios Tsimpas, M.D.,M.Sc. atsimpas@lumc.edu 2016
Neurology Murray Flaster, M.D., Ph.D., & Eugene Schnitzler, M.D. mflaster@lumc.edu & eschnitzler@lumc.edu 2016
Obstetrics and Gynecology Freager Williams, M.D. fwilliams@lumc.edu 2017
Ophthalmology Evan Price, M.D. evan.price@lumc.edu 2016
Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation Terri Capello, M.D. tcappello@lumc.edu 2016
Otolaryngology Matthew Kircher, M.D. mkircher@lumc.edu   2017
Pathology Andrew Dingwall, Ph.D. adingwall@luc.edu 2017
Pathology Dariusz Borys, M.D. dborys@lumc.edu 2016
Pediatrics Himala Kashmiri, D.O. hkashmiri@lumc.edu 2016
Pediatrics Joyce Rabbatt, M.D. jrabbat@lumc.edu 2017
Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences Laura Wool, Psy.D. lwool1@lumc.edu 2017
Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences Susan Walsh, Psy.D. swalsh6@lumc.edu 2016
Public Health Sciences Bamidele Tayo, Ph.D. btayo@luc.edu 2017
Radiation Oncology Edward Melian, M.D. emelian@lumc.edu 2017
Radiology Andrew Chiang, M.D. achiang@lumc.edu 2016
Radiology Marc Borge, M.D. mborge@lumc.edu   2017
Surgery Bernadette Aulivola, M.D baulivola@lumc.edu 2017
Surgery Adam Kabaker, M.D.   akabaker@lumc.edu 2017
Surgery Theodore Saclarides, M.D. thsaclarides@lumc.edu 2015
Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery Jeanine Walenga, Ph.D. jwaleng@lumc.edu   2017
Urology Gopal Gupta, M.D.  gogupta@lumc.edu 2017