Second Year Academic Calendar
2018-2019

 

Semester III: July 30 - December 14, 2018
WEEK  
1 July 30 Monday Second Year Orientation; Classes begin
4 August 23 Thursday Mass of the Holy Spirit (tentative)
6 September 3 Monday Labor Day – NO CLASSES
10 Sept 29 – Oct 7 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break
  October TBA Friday St. Luke’s Day
  November TBA Thursday St. Albert’s Day
17 November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day - NO CLASSES
17 November 23 Friday NO CLASSES
20 December 14 Friday Semester III Ends
  Dec. 15 – Jan. 1 Inclusive Winter Break
 
Semester IV: January 2 - May 17, 2019
WEEK  
1 January 2 Wednesday Classes Begin
4 January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO CLASSES
10 March 2 - 10 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break
16 April 19 Friday Good Friday - NO CLASSES
19 - 20 May 6 - 17 Inclusive USMLE Independent Study Time
20 May 17 Friday Semester IV Ends

ORR: 8/14/17.

If you notice any errors or omissions on this calendar, please notify Julie at jsteinecker@luc.edu.