Second Year Academic Calendar, 2021–2022

Semester III: August 2 - December 17, 2021
WEEK  
1 August 2 Monday Second Year Orientation; Classes begin
3 August 16 Monday Integrated MHD-I/Pharm-I/PCM-2 Exam 1
5 August 30 Monday Integrated MHD-I/Pharm-I/PCM-2 Exam 2
6 September 6 Monday Labor Day – NO CLASSES
7 September 10 Friday Integrated MHD-I/Pharm-I/PCM-2 Exam 3
7 September 13 Monday PCM-2 Focused OSCE
7 September 14 Tuesday PCM-2 Focused OSCE
7 September 14 Tuesday Mass of the Holy Spirit (Noon)
9 October 1 Friday Integrated MHD-I/Pharm-I/PCM-2 Exam 4
10 Oct. 2 – 10 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break
12  October 20 Wednesday St. Luke’s Day
14 November 1 Monday Integrated MHD-I/Pharm-I/PCM-2 Exam 5
14  November 4 Thursday St. Albert’s Day
16 November 19 Friday Integrated MHD-I/Pharm-I/PCM-2 Exam 6
17 November 25 Thursday Thanksgiving Day - NO CLASSES
17 November 26 Friday NO CLASSES
18 November 29 Monday Case Based OSCE
18 November 30 Tuesday Case Based OSCE
18 December 1 Wednesday  Case Based OSCE
19 December 10 Friday Integrated MHD-I/PCM-2 Exam 7
20 December 16 Thursday Integrated MHD-I Cumulative Exam/TCM2 Radiology Exam 1
20 December 17 Friday Semester III Ends
  Dec. 18 – Jan. 2 Inclusive Winter Break
 
Semester IV: January 3 - May 20, 2022
WEEK  
1 January 3 Monday Classes Begin
3 January 17 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO CLASSES
3 January 21 Friday Integrated MHD-II/Pharm-II Exam 1/PCM-2 Exam 8
7 February 14 Monday Integrated MHD-II/Pharm-II Exam 2/PCM-2 Exam 9
9 March 4 Friday Integrated MHD-II/Pharm-II Exam 3/PCM-2 Exam 10
10 March 5 – 13 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break
11 March 19 Saturday USMLE Step 1 Practice Exam (Required)
14 April 4 Monday  Integrated MHD-II/Pharm-II Exam 4/PCM-2 Exam 11
14 April 6 Tuesday Semester IV Standardized Patient Exam (Case Based OSCE II)
14 April 7 Wednesday Semester IV Standardized Patient Exam (Case Based OSCE II)
14 April 8 Thursday Semester IV Standardized Patient Exam (Case Based OSCE II)
15 April 14 Thursday Integrated MHD-II/Pharm-II Exam 5 and TCM2 Exam
15 April 15 Friday Good Friday - NO CLASSES
16 - 20 April 18 – May 20 Inclusive USMLE Independent Study Time
20 May 20 Friday Semester IV Ends

ORR updated 4/23/21 js. 10/21/22 Semester IV Exams added; al.

If you notice any errors or omissions on this calendar, please notify Julie at jsteinecker@luc.edu.