Third Year Academic Calendar, 2021–2022

Schedule A (half of class)

Schedule A - Summer 2021
June 28 - July 2 Mon - Fri Clinical Skills for Third Year (PCM-3)
July 5 Monday Independence Day Observed  - NO CLASSES
July 6 Tuesday Period Jul6 (6wk period) begins
August 4 Wednesday PCM-3
August 13 Friday Period Jul6 ends
August 16 Monday Period Aug6 (6wk period) begins
September 6 Monday Labor Day - NO CLASSES
September 15 Wednesday PCM-3
September 24 Friday Period Aug6 ends
Sept. 25 - Oct. 3 Inclusive Schedule A Fall Break
Schedule A - Fall 2021
October 4 Monday Period Oct6 (6wk period) begins
October 20 Wednesday PCM-3; St. Luke's Day
November 4 Thursday St. Albert's Day
November 12 Friday Period Oct6 ends
November 15 Monday Period Nov6 (6wk period) begins
Nov. 25 - 28 Thurs - Sun Thanksgiving Break (Both Sched. A & B)
December 8 Wednesday PCM-3
December 22 Wednesday Period Nov6 ends
Dec. 23 - Jan. 2 Inclusive Winter Break (Both Sched. A & B)
Schedule A - Winter 2022
January 3 Monday Periods Jan8 (8wk period) & Jan4 (4wk period) begin
January 12 Wednesday PCM-3
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO CLASSES
January 28 Friday Period Jan4 ends
January 31 Monday Period Feb4 (4wk period) begins
February 2 Wednesday PCM-3
February 25 Friday Periods Jan8 & Feb4 end
Feb. 26 - Mar. 6 Inclusive Schedule A Spring Break
Schedule A - Spring 2022
March 7 Monday Periods Mar8 (8wk period) & Mar4 (4wk period) begin
April 1 Friday Period Mar4 ends
April 4 Monday Period Apr4 (4wk period) begins
April 15 Friday Good Friday - NO CLASSES
April 20 Wednesday PCM-3
April 29 Friday Period Mar8 & Apr4 end
May 2 Monday Periods May8 (8wk period) & May4 (4wk period) begin
May 27 Friday Period May4 ends
May 30 Monday Memorial Day - NO CLASSES
May 31 Tuesday Period Jun4 (4wk period) begins
June 8 Wednesday PCM-3
June 17 Friday Juneteenth (Observed) - NO CLASSES
June 24 Friday Periods May8 & Jun4 end
June 25 - July 4 Inclusive Summer Break (Both Sched. A & B)
July 5 Tuesday FOURTH YEAR BEGINS

ORR:  11/18/20 (Updated End of Nov6 period); 12/4/20 (Juneteenth Tentative Date added); 2/4/21 (PCM-3 dates added); 5/17/21 (Juneteenth Date adjusted).

If you notice any errors or omissions on this calendar, please notify Julie at jsteinecker@luc.edu.