FACULTY AND ADMINISTRATIVE DIRECTORY

Nancy Zeleznik-Le, PhD

Nancy Zeleznik-Le, PhD

Chair, Cancer Biology
Professor, Cancer Biology; Medicine
nzelezn@luc.edu   CBCC 337

Research Interests

  • MLL leukemias
  • Hematopoiesis
  • Chromatin-mediated gene regulation and epigenetics
Professor Muna Aryal

Muna Aryal, PhD

Assistant Professor, Engineering and Radiation Oncology
CBCC 209
maryal@luc.edu 
Lab: 708-327-3137

Research Interests:

  • Non-invasive, Targeted Brain Drug Delivery
  • Transcranial Focused Ultrasound
  • Nanoparticle
  • Brain Cancer
  • Neuroscience

 

Maurizio Bochetta, PhD

Associate Professor, Cancer Biology,
Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
mbocche@luc.edu
CBCC 204
Office: 708-327-3362

Research Interests:

  • OTUD6B deubiquitinase
  • MYC oncogene
  • Lung adenocarcinoma

Weihang "Valerie" Chai, PhD

Professor, Cancer Biology
vchai@luc.edu   CBCC 236

Research Interests

  • Genomic stability, DNA replication and repair
  • Telomere maintenance
  • Carcinogenesis

Professor Mitchell Denning

Mitchell Denning, PhD

Associate Dean for Graduate Education
Professor, Cancer Biology
Stritch School of Medicine
mdennin@luc.edu   CBCC 237

Research Interests

  • Keratinocyte biology
  • Ultraviolet radiation induced skin carcinogenesis
  • Protein kinase C

Professor Andrew Dingwall

 Andrew Dingwall, PhD

Professor, Cancer Biology; Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Associate Director, MD/PhD Program
adingwall@luc.edu   CBCC 334

Research Interests

  • Chromatin remodeling
  • COMPASS methyltransferase complex
  • Epigenetic gene regulation
  • Enhancer control in development and cancer


Assistant Professor Sean Fanning

Sean W. Fanning, PhD

Assistant Professor, Cancer Biology
sfanning@luc.edu   CBCC 203

Research Interests

  • Breast cancer
  • Nuclear receptors
  • Drug resistance
  • Structure-based drug discovery

Kimberly E. Foreman, PhD

Associate Professor, Cancer Biology
kforema@luc.edu   CBCC 235

Research Interests

  • Viral oncology
  • Medical education
  • Education outcomes

Irida Kastrati, PhD

Assistant Professor,  Cancer Biology
ikastrati@luc.edu   CBCC 233

Research Interests

  • Breast cancer
  • Endocrine therapy resistance and recurrence
  • Identification of new therapeutic targets

Steven Kregel, PhD

Assistant Professor, Cancer Biology
skregel@luc.edu     
CBCC 205

  • Prostate Cancer and Urologic Research
  • Androgen Receptor Signaling
  • Hormone Therapies and Resistance
  • Tumor Immune Microenvironment

 

Professor Phong Le, PhD

Phong T. Le, PhD 

Professor, Microbiology & Immunology;
Cancer Biology
ple@luc.edu   CBCC 304

Research Interests

  • T-cell development
  • Thymic epithelial cell biology
  • Exosomes

Michael Nishimura, PhD

Professor, Surgical Research; Cancer Biology
Associate Director, Cancer Center Translational Research
Program Director, Immunologic Therapeutics
mnishimura@luc.edu   CBCC 301

Research Interests

  • Tumor Immunology
  • Immunotherapy

 

Clodia Osipo, PhD 

Associate Professor, Cancer Biology;
Microbiology & Immunology
cosipo@luc.edu   CBCC 238

Research Interests

  • Breast cancer
  • Cancer stem cells
  • Notch signaling



Wei Qiu, PhD

Associate Professor, Cancer Biology; Surgical Research
wqiu@luc.edu   CBCC 338

Research Interests

  • Hepatocellular carcinoma
  • Tumor cell signaling pathways
  • Mechanisms of therapeutic resistance in HCC
  • Alcoholic liver disease
No image available

Nan Sethakorn, MD. PhD

Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology and Cancer 
Biology
nsethakorn@luc.edu CBCC 203

Researh Interests

Professor Jiwang Zhang

Jiwang Zhang, MD, PhD

Professor, Cancer Biology; Radiation Oncology
jzhang@luc.edu   CBCC 336

Research Interests

  • Hematopoiesis
  • Stem cell self-renewal
  • Bone marrow microenvironment and cell signaling

EMERITUS FACULTY

Manuel Diaz, MD 

Professor Emeritus, Cancer Biology
mdiaz2@luc.edu   CBCC 333

Research Interests

  • MLL and MLL fusion proteins
  • Leukemogenesis

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Administrative Director 


Ash Bindra, MBA

Administrative Director     

abindra1@luc.edu|
CBCC 201

 


Administrative Ass't II



Sue Niccolai

Administrative Assistant II    

sniccol@luc.edu 
CBCC 300


 




Lorelei Martin

Administrative Assistant II

lhachol@luc.edu
CBCC 339