Contact Us

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

  • Degrees: IPBS PhD, MS
  • Program Director: Mitchell Denning, PhD
  • Administrator: Donna Buczek
  • Email: dbuczek@luc.edu
  • Phone: 708-216-3650

Cell & Molecular Physiology

  • Degrees: IPBS PhD, MS
  • Program Director: Erika Piedras-Renteria, PhD
  • Administrator: Kathleen Frezek
  • Email: kfrezek@luc.edu
  • Phone: 708-216-6305

Integrative Cell Biology

  • Degrees: IPBS PhD, MS
  • Program Director: Phong Le, PhD
  • Administrator: Ann Kennedy
  • Email: akenned@luc.edu
  • Phone: 708-216-3353

Microbiology & Immunology

  • Degrees: IPBS PhD, MS
  • Program Director: Karen Visick, PhD
  • Administrator: Georgia Keleher
  • Email: gkelehe@luc.edu 
  • Phone: 708-216-0850

Molecular Pharmacology & Therapeutics

  • Degrees: IPBS PhD, MS, MS/MBA
  • Program Director-MS: Dr. William Simmons, PhD
  • Program Director-MS/MBA: Dr. Joanna Bakowska, PhD
  • Administrator: Donna Karl
  • Email: dkarl@luc.edu
  • Phone: 708-216-3261

Neuroscience

  • Degrees: IPBS PhD, MS
  • Program Director: Karie Scrogin, Ph.D.
  • Administrator: Karla Navarro-Vega
  • Email: knavarrovega@luc.edu
  • Phone: 708-216-5652

Contacts for Other Program Information

MD/PhD Program

  • Program Director: Charles Hemenway, MD, PhD
  • Administrator: Donna Buczek
  • Email: dbuczek@luc.edu
  • Phone: 708-216-3650

Master of Science in Medical Physiology

  • Degree: MS in Physiology (1 Yr, non-thesis)
  • Program Director: Erika Piedras-Renteria, PhD
  • Administrator: Ann Poulson
  • Email: apoulson@luc.edu
  • Phone: 708-216-6305

Infectious Disease & Immunology

  • Degree: MS 
  • Program Director: Susan Uprichard
  • Administrator: Lishune Mahone
  • Email: lmahone@luc.edu 
  • Phone: 708-216-3385

Masters in Public Health

  • Degree: MPH
  • Program Director: David Shoham,  PhD, MSPH
  • Administrator: Ilze Berzins
  • Email: mph@luc.edu
  • Phone: 708-327-9224

Clinical Research Methods and Epidemiology

  • Degree: MS
  • Program Director:  David Shoham, PhD, MSPH
  • Administrator: Ilze Berzins
  • Email: mph@luc.edu
  • Phone: 708-327-9224

Bioethics and Health Policy

  • Degrees: D Bioethics, MA, Certificate
  • Program Director: Kayhan P. Parsi, JD, PhD 
  • Administrator: Robbin Hiller
  • Email: rhiller@luc.edu
  • Phone: 708-327-9219