Natural Ties

Natural Ties is an organization with the goal of providing a safe space for Stritch medical students, faculty, and staff to interact with adult members of the Maywood and surrounding communities living with intellectual and developmental disabilities. Regular on-campus events are held monthly to provide a space for socialization that is mutually beneficial. Activities offered at these events, including yard and board games, bingo, and painting, allow for added exposure of the Stritch community to a wide range of special needs. Friendships formed during these events promote further understanding and compassion for this community as a whole.

Contact Us

Board

President - Taylor Arnason (tarnason@luc.edu)

MSU Representative - Brigid Walsh (bwalsh@luc.edu)

MSU Representative - Eleanor Marcet (emarcet@luc.edu)

M3 Liaisons - Erin Rodriguez (erodriguez33@luc.edu) and Carla Hanna (channa2@luc.edu)

M3 Advisor - Emily Carnes (ecarnes@luc.edu)