Student National Medical Association (SNMA)

Our Mission

Student National Medical Association (SNMA) is committed to supporting current and future underrepresented minority medical students, addressing the needs of underserved communities, and increasing the number of clinically excellent, culturally competent and socially conscious physicians. SNMA programs are designed to serve the health needs of underserved communities and communities of color. In addition, SNMA is dedicated both to ensuring that medical education and services are culturally sensitive to the needs of diverse populations

Officers

  • Co-President: Sara Imam (simam4@luc.edu)
  • Co-President: Nicole Walls (nwalls@luc.edu)
  • Vice President: Ayomide Adeleye (aadeleye@luc.edu)
  • Treasurer: Hermona Abera (habera@luc.edu)
  • Secretary: Amen Okundaye (aokundaye@luc.edu) 

Faculty Advisor

  • Freager Williams (fwilliams@lumc.edu)