Members        
         
         
Leadership        
         
         
Alan J. Wolfe, PhD Co-Director awolfe@luc.edu    
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Director, Loyola Genomics Facility        
Member, Infectious Disease and Immunology Research Institute        
         
Elizabeth R. Mueller, MD, MSME Co-Director emuelle@lumc.edu    
Professor, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division and Fellowship Director, Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
         
         
Faculty        
         
         
Kristin Baldea, MD   kbaldea@lumc.edu    
Assistant Professor, Department of Urology        
Larissa Bresler, MD   lbresler@lumc.edu    
Assistant Professor, Department of Urology        
Qunfeng Dong, PhD   qdong@luc.edu    
Director, Center for Biomedical Informatics        
Professor, Department of Medicine        
Colleen Fitzgerald, MD, MS   cfitzgerald@lumc.edu    
Associate Professor, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
Director of Clinical Research Office        
Thythy T. Pham, MD   Thythy.Pham@lumc.edu    
Urogynecologist, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
Marian Acevedo Alvarez, MD   macevedoalvarez@luc.edu    
Obstetrician-gynecologist,  Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
Xiang Gao, PhD   xgao4@luc.edu    
Assistant Professor, Department of Department of Medicine        
Amanda Harrington, PhD, D(ABMM)   amanda.harrington@lumc.edu    
Associate Director, Clinical Microbiology Laboratory        
Associate Professor, Pathology        
Phong Le, PhD   ple@luc.edu    
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Member, Infectious Disease and Immunology Research Institute        
Holly J. Mattix-Kramer, MD, MPH   hkramer@luc.edu    
Associate Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences        
Department of Medicine, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension        
Sue Penckofer, PhD, RN   spencko@luc.edu    
Professor, Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing        
Associate Dean for the Graduate School        
Catherine Putonti, PhD    cputonti@luc.edu    
Professor, Department of Biology, Computer Science and Microbiology and Immunology        
Bioinformatics Program Director        
Katherine Radek, PhD   kradek1@luc.edu    
Associate Professor, Departments of Surgery and Microbiology and Immunology        
Member, Burn Shock Trauma Research Institute        
Member, Infectious Disease and Immunology Research Institute        
Gopal Gupta, MD   GOGUPTA@lumc.edu    
Associate Professor of Urology, Surgery and Radiology        
Fellowship Director, Urologic Oncology        
Robert B. Moreland, PhD   rmoreland@luc.edu    
Visiting Research Scientist         
         
Adjunct        
         
Linda Brubaker, MD, MS   librubaker@ucsd.edu    
Health Sciences Clinical Professor, Department of Reproductive Medicine        
Interim Chair, Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
University of California San Diego        
         
         
Trainees         
         
Cesar Montelongo Hernandez, MS   cmontelongoherna@luc.edu    
MD/PhD Candidate, Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Omar Abdel-Rahim, MS   oabdelrahim@luc.edu    
PhD Candidate, Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Baylie Hochstedler, MS   bhochstedler@luc.edu    
PhD Candidate, Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Brian Choi, MS   bchoi2@luc.edu    
MD/PhD Candidate, Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Michael Bochert   mbochert@luc.edu    
Master's Student, Infectious Disease and Immunology Research Institute        
Juliana Sang, MD   jsung@luc.edu    
Clinical Fellow, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology        
Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine        
Hayley Barnes, MD   Hayley.Barnes@lumc.edu    
Clinical Fellow, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
Lauren Westbay, MD   Lauren.Westbay@lumc.edu    
Clinical Fellow, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
         
         
Staff        
         
Tommy Halverson, MS   thalverson@luc.edu    
Research Associate, Wolfe Laboratory        
Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Master's Student, Department of Public Health        
Mark Khemmani, MS   mkhemmani@luc.edu    
Research Associate, Wolfe Laboratory        
Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Carine Roese Mores, MS   carinermores@gmail.com    
Research Associate, Wolfe Laboratory        
Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Roberto  Limeira, MS   rlimeira@luc.edu    
Genomic Specialist        
Loyola Genomics Facility        
Mary Tulke, RN   mtulke@luc.edu    
Research Coordinator        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
         
Alumni        
Thaddeus Waters, PhD         
Nancy Sloan, MS        
Master's Student, Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Chirag Doshi, MD        
Resident in Urology        
Brandon Chen, MD        
Clinical Fellow, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
Michael J. Zilliox, PhD        
Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences        
Ryan Dornbier, MD        
Clinical Fellow in Urology        
Elizabeth Southworth, MD         
Resident in Urology        
Huaiying Lin, MS, MPH        
Bioinformatician        
Vibha Ahuja, PhD   vibhaahuja2@gmail.com    
Former Lab Manager, Wolfe Laboratory        
Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Paul Schreckenberger, PhD, D(ABMM)        
Former Associate Director, Clinical Microbiology Laboratory        
Associate Professor, Pathology        
Megan Brady, MD        
Former Clinical Fellow, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
Evann E. Hilt, PhD, MS        
Medical and Public Health Laboratory Post-Doctoral Fellow        
Danielle Johansen, MS   kre8ivechick@yahoo.com    
Travis K. Price, PhD, MS   tprice1@luc.edu    
Medical and Public Health Laboratory Post-Doctoral Fellow        
Giuseppe Pistone, MS   gpistone23@gmail.com    
Founder at JP Analytics and Consulting, LLC (JPAC)        
Susanne Taege, MD        
Urogynecologist at Mount Carmel Urogynecology and Pelvic Floor in Columbus, OH        
Krystal Thomas-White, PhD, MS   krystalwhit@gmail.com    
Postdoctoral Researcher at Stanford University        
Michelle Van Kuiken, MD   mvankuiken@gmail.com    
Urology Surgeon, University of California, Los Angeles        
Birte Wolff, MD   BIRTE.WOLFF@lumc.edu    
Urogynecologist at Swedish American Hospital in Chicago         
Petar Bajic, MD   pbajicmd@gmail.com    
Assistant Professor of Urology at the Cleveland Clinic        
Bethany Kearns Burge, MD   burge@nch.org    
Urology Specialist at Northwest Community Hospital in Arlington Heights, Illinois        
Gina Kuffel         
Scientific Project Manager, University of Chicago        
Kathleen McKinley         
Former Research Assistant III, Clinical Microbiology        
Katherine Diebel, MS        
Laboratory Assistant, Luther College Biology Department        
Kristin M. Jacobs, MD        
Obstetrician-gynecologist at Rush University Medical Center        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
Tankara Dune, MD   tdune@med.cornell.edu     
         
Cynthia Fok, MD   csfok@umn.edu    
Urologist in Minneapolis, Minnesota at University of Minnesota Medical Center        
Cynthia Brincat, MD   linkedin.com/in/cythia-brincat-33363676    
Vice-Chair, Gynecology at Rush University        

2015

From left to right:

Larissa Brasler, Phong Le, Quenfeng Dong, Cynthia Brincat, Bethany Burge, Holly Mattix-Kramer, Gina Kuffel, Michael Zilliox, Alan Wolfe, Paul Schreckenberger, Linda Brubaker, Katherine Radek, Susanne Taege, Mary Tulke, Colleen Fitzgerald, Megan Brady, Travis Price, Evann Hilt, Katherine Diebel, Krystal Thomas-White