Members

Leadership

Alan J. Wolfe, PhD
Co-Director
awolfe@luc.edu
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Member, Infectious Disease and Immunology Research Institute
Elizabeth R. Mueller, MD, MSME
Co-Director
emuelle@lumc.edu
Associate Professor, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology
Division and Fellowship Director, Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery

 

Faculty

Kristin Baldea, MD
kbaldea@lumc.edu
Assistant Professor, Department of Urology
Larissa Bresler, MD
lbresler@lumc.edu
Assistant Professor, Department of Urology
Cynthia Brincat, MD, PhD
cbrincat@lumc.edu
Assistant Professor, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery
 
Quenfen Dong, PhD
 
 (708) 327-9004
qdong@luc.edu
Director, Center for Biomedical Informatics
Associate Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
Colleen Fitzgerald, MD, MS
cfitzgerald@lumc.edu
Associate Professor, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery
Xiang Gao, PhD
xgao4@luc.edu
Center for Biomedical Informatics
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
Amanda Harrington, PhD, D(ABMM)
amanda.harrington@lumc.edu
Associate Director, Clinical Microbiology Laboratory
Associate Professor, Pathology
Phong Le, PhD
ple@luc.edu
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Member, Infectious Disease and Immunology Research Institute
Holly J. Mattix-Kramer, MD, MPH
hkramer@luc.edu
Associate Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
Department of Medicine, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension
Sue Penckofer, PhD, RN
spencko@luc.edu
Professor, Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing
Catherine Putonti, PhD
putonti@gmail.com
Associate Professor, Department of Biology
Bioinformatics Program Director
Katherine Radek, PhD
kradek1@luc.edu
Associate Professor, Departments of Surgery and Microbiology and Immunology
Member, Burn Shock Trauma Research Institute
Member, Infectious Disease and Immunology Research Institute
Thaddeus Waters, MD
twaters@lumc.edu
Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine
Michael J. Zilliox, PhD
mizilliox@luc.edu
Scientific Director, Loyola Genomics Facility
Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
Gopal Gupta, MD  
GOGUPTA@lumc.edu
Associate Proffessor, Urology, Department of Surgery and the Oncology Institute

 

Adjunct

Linda Brubaker, MD, MS
librubaker@ucsd.edu
Health Sciences Clinical Professor, Department of Reproductive Medicine
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery
University of California San Diego

 

Trainees

Megan Brady, MD
megan.brady@lumc.edu
Clinical Fellow, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery
Evann E. Hilt, MS
ehilt@luc.edu
PhD Candidate, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Danielle Johansen
djohansen@luc.edu
Master's Student, Infectious Disease and Immunology Research Institute
Travis K. Price, MS
tprice1@luc.edu
PhD Candidate, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Giuseppe Pistone gpistone@luc.edu
Master's Student, Infectious Disease and Immunology Research Institute
Susanne Taege, MD
susanne.taege@lumc.edu
Clinical Fellow, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery
Krystal Thomas-White
kwhite9@luc.edu
PhD Candidate, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Michelle Van Kuiken
mvankuiken@gmail.com
 Resident in Urology
Birte Wolff, MD
BIRTE.WOLFF@lumc.edu
Clinical Fellow, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery
Petar Bajic, MD
pbajic@lumc.edu

Resident in Urology

Bethany Kearns Burge, MD

 

Resident in Urology

Cesar Montelongo Hernandez

cmontelongoherna@luc.edu

MD/PhD Candidate, Department of Microbiology and Immunology

STAR Students

Elizabeth Southworth
esouthworth@luc.edu
MD Candidate 2020

 

Staff

Roberto Limeira, MS
rlimeira@luc.edu
Lab Manager, Wolfe laboratory
Gina Kuffel
gkuffel@luc.edu
Manager, Loyola Genomics Facility
Kathleen McKinley
kmckinley@luc.edu
Research Assistant III, Clinical Microbiology
Kashi Revanna, MS
krevanna@luc.edu
Center for Biomedical Informatics, Department of Public Health Sciences
Mary Tulke, RN
Research Coordinator
mtulke@luc.edu
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery

 

Support

Carmen Pagan
cpagan@lumc.edu
Administrative Staff

 

LUEREC Contact Information 2017

‌‌2015

From left to right:

Larissa Brasler, Phong Le, Quenfeng Dong, Cynthia Brincat, Bethany Burge, Holly Mattix-Kramer, Gina Kuffel, Michael Zilliox, Alan Wolfe, Paul Schreckenberger, Linda Brubaker, Katherine Radek, Susanne Taege, Mary Tulke, Colleen Fitzgerald, Megan Brady, Travis Price, Evann Hilt, Katherine Diebel, Krystal Thomas-White