Members        
         
         
Leadership        
         
         
Alan J. Wolfe, PhD Co-Director awolfe@luc.edu    
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Member, Infectious Disease and Immunology Research Institute        
         
Elizabeth R. Mueller, MD, MSME Co-Director emuelle@lumc.edu    
Associate Professor, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division and Fellowship Director, Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
         
         
Faculty        
         
         
Kristin Baldea, MD   kbaldea@lumc.edu    
Assistant Professor, Department of Urology        
Larissa Bresler, MD   lbresler@lumc.edu    
Assistant Professor, Department of Urology        
Quenfen Dong, PhD   qdong@luc.edu    
Director, Center for Biomedical Informatics        
Associate Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences        
Colleen Fitzgerald, MD, MS   cfitzgerald@lumc.edu    
Associate Professor, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
Thythy T. Pham, MD   Thythy.Pham@lumc.edu    
Urogynecologist, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
Marian Acevedo Alvarez, MD   macevedoalvarez@luc.edu    
Obstetrician-gynecologist,  Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
Xiang Gao, PhD   xgao4@luc.edu    
Center for Biomedical Informatics        
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences        
Amanda Harrington, PhD, D(ABMM)   amanda.harrington@lumc.edu    
Associate Director, Clinical Microbiology Laboratory        
Associate Professor, Pathology        
Phong Le, PhD   ple@luc.edu    
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Member, Infectious Disease and Immunology Research Institute        
Holly J. Mattix-Kramer, MD, MPH   hkramer@luc.edu    
Associate Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences        
Department of Medicine, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension        
Sue Penckofer, PhD, RN   spencko@luc.edu    
Professor, Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing        
Catherine Putonti, PhD    cputonti@luc.edu    
Professor, Department of Biology, Computer Science and Microbiology and Immunology        
Bioinformatics Program Director        
Katherine Radek, PhD   kradek1@luc.edu    
Associate Professor, Departments of Surgery and Microbiology and Immunology        
Member, Burn Shock Trauma Research Institute        
Member, Infectious Disease and Immunology Research Institute        
Thaddeus Waters, PhD   twaters@lumc.edu    
Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology        
Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine        
Michael J. Zilliox, PhD   mizilliox@luc.edu    
Scientific Director, Loyola Genomics Facility        
Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences        
Gopal Gupta, MD   GOGUPTA@lumc.edu    
Associate Professor of Urology, Surgery and Radiology        
Fellowship Director, Urologic Oncology        
         
Adjunct        
         
Linda Brubaker, MD, MS   librubaker@ucsd.edu    
Health Sciences Clinical Professor, Department of Reproductive Medicine        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
University of California San Diego        
         
         
Trainees         
         
Cesar Montelongo Hernandez, MS   cmontelongoherna@luc.edu    
MD/PhD Candidate, Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Omar Abdel-Rahim, MS   oabdelrahim@luc.edu    
PhD Candidate, Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Baylie Hochstedler, MS   bhochstedler@luc.edu    
PhD Candidate, Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Brian Choi, MS   bchoi2@luc.edu    
MD/PhD Candidate, Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Nancy Sloan   nsloan1@luc.edu    
Master's Student, Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Michael Bochert   mbochert@luc.edu    
Master's Student, Infectious Disease and Immunology Research Institute        
Julian Sang, MD   jsung@luc.edu    
Clinical Fellow, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology        
Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine        
Chirag Doshi, MD   CHIRAG.DOSHI@lumc.edu    
Resident in Urology        
Ryan Dornbier, MD   Ryan.Dornbier@gmail.com    
Resident in Urology        
Branden Chen, MD   Yufan.Chen@lumc.edu    
Clinical Fellow, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
Hayley Barns, MD   Hayley.Barnes@lumc.edu    
Clinical Fellow, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
Elizabeth Southworth, MD    esouthworth@luc.edu    
Resident in Urology        
Lauren Westbay, MD   Lauren.Westbay@lumc.edu    
Clinical Fellow, Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
         
STAR Students        
Taylor Petrusevski   tpetrusevski@luc.edu    
MD Candidate 2020        
         
         
Staff        
         
Tommy Halverson, MS   thalverson@luc.edu    
Research Associate, Wolfe Laboratory        
Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Master's Student, Department of Public Health        
Mark Khemmani, MS   mkhemmani@luc.edu    
Research Associate, Wolfe Laboratory        
Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Carine Roese Mores, MS   carinermores@gmail.com    
Research Associate, Wolfe Laboratory        
Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Huaiying Lin, MS, MPH   hlin2@luc.edu    
Bioinformatician        
Roberto  Limeira, MS   rlimeira@luc.edu    
Genomic Specialist        
Loyola Genomics Facility        
Mary Tulke, RN   mtulke@luc.edu    
Research Coordinator        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
Alumna        
Vibha Ahuja, PhD   vibhaahuja2@gmail.com    
Former Lab Manager, Wolfe Laboratory        
Department of Microbiology and Immunology        
Paul Schreckenberger, PhD, D(ABMM)        
Former Associate Director, Clinical Microbiology Laboratory        
Associate Professor, Pathology        
Megan Brady, MD   megan.brady@lumc.edu    
Former Clinical Fellow, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
Evann E. Hilt, PhD, MS   ehilt@luc.edu    
Medical and Public Health Laboratory Post-Doctoral Fellow        
Danielle Johansen, MS   kre8ivechick@yahoo.com    
         
Travis K. Price, PhD, MS   tprice1@luc.edu    
Medical and Public Health Laboratory Post-Doctoral Fellow        
Giuseppe Pistone, MS   gpistone23@gmail.com    
Founder at JP Analytics and Consulting, LLC (JPAC)        
Susanne Taege, MD        
Urogynecologist at Mount Carmel Urogynecology and Pelvic Floor in Columbus, OH        
Krystal Thomas-White, PhD, MS   krystalwhit@gmail.com    
Postdoctoral Researcher at Stanford University        
Michelle Van Kuiken, MD   mvankuiken@gmail.com    
Urology Surgeon, University of California, Los Angeles        
Birte Wolff, MD   BIRTE.WOLFF@lumc.edu    
Urogynecologist at Swedish American Hospital in Chicago         
         
Petar Bajic, MD   pbajicmd@gmail.com    
Fellow, Andrology and Genitourinary Reconstruction at Rush University Medical Center        
Bethany Kearns Burge, MD   burge@nch.org    
Urology Specialist at Northwest Community Hospital in Arlington Heights, Illinois        
Gina Kuffel    gkuffel@luc.edu    
Scientific Project Manager, University of Chicago        
Kathleen McKinley    kmckinley@luc.edu    
Former Research Assistant III, Clinical Microbiology        
Katherine Diebel, MS        
Laboratory Assistant, Luther College Biology Department        
Kristin M. Jacobs, MD        
Obstetrician-gynecologist at Rush University Medical Center        
Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery        
Tankara Dune, MD   tdune@med.cornell.edu     
         
Cynthia Fok, MD   csfok@umn.edu    
Urologist in Minneapolis, Minnesota at University of Minnesota Medical Center        
Cynthia Brincat, MD   lindedin.com/in/cythia-brincat-33363676    
Vice-Chair, Gynecology at Rush University        

2015

From left to right:

Larissa Brasler, Phong Le, Quenfeng Dong, Cynthia Brincat, Bethany Burge, Holly Mattix-Kramer, Gina Kuffel, Michael Zilliox, Alan Wolfe, Paul Schreckenberger, Linda Brubaker, Katherine Radek, Susanne Taege, Mary Tulke, Colleen Fitzgerald, Megan Brady, Travis Price, Evann Hilt, Katherine Diebel, Krystal Thomas-White