Graduate Students

Xi (Tracy) Chen

Xi (Tracy) Chen

BS: Biology, Case Western Reserve University
MS:
Biology, Case Western Reserve University
Mentor: Dr. Francis Alonzo
Research:Status: PhD Student
E-mail: xchen13@luc.edu

Christopher Corcoran

Christopher Corcoran

BS: Molecular and Cellular Biology, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Mentor: Dr. Andrew T. Ulijasz
Research:  Elucidating the molecular mechanisms behind a set of proteins identified using Metabolite-Coupled     Transposon Sequencing (Met-Seq) as being important in homeostasis of heme levels within the                            pathogen Pseudomonas aeruginosa
Status: PhD Student
E-mail: ccorcoran@luc.edu

Ameera Bukhari

Ameera Bukhari

BS: Taif University, Saudi Arabia
MS:
 Biochemistry, Georgetown University
Mentor: Dr. Katherine Knight
Research:
Status: PhD Student
E-mail: abukhari@luc.edu

Christina Cunha

Christina Cunha

BS: Biochemistry, Loyola Marymount University
Mentor: Dr. Makio Iwashima
Research:
Status: PhD Student
E-mail: ccunha@luc.edu

Monika Evdokimova

Monika Evdokimova

BS: Biology, Elmhurst College
Mentor: Dr. Susan Baker
Research: How Coronaviruses Antagonize the Immune Response
Status: PhD Student
E-mail: mevdokimova@luc.edu

Alice Tischler

Alice Tischler

BS: Biology, Allegheny College
Mentor: Dr. Karen Visick
Research:
Status: PhD Student
E-mail: atischler@luc.edu