Primary Faculty

Joanna Bakowska, DVM, PhD

  • Associate Professor
  • Molecular Pharmacology and Neuroscience
  • Email: jbakowska@luc.edu
  • Office: Bldg 115
  • Rm: 422

George Battaglia, PhD

  • Professor Emeritus
  • Molecular Pharmacology and Neuroscience
  • Email: gbattag@luc.edu

 

Kenneth Byron, PhD

  • Professor Emeritus
  • Molecular Pharmacology and Neuroscience
  • Cell and Molecular Physiology
  • Email: kbyron@luc.edu

Neil Clipstone, PhD

  • Associate Professor
  • Molecular Pharmacology and Neuroscience
  • Email: nclipstone@luc.edu
  • Office: SSOM
  • Rm: 317

Michael Collins, PhD

  • Professor Emeritus
  • Molecular Pharmacology and Neuroscience
  • Email: mcollin@luc.edu

 

Rocco Gogliotti, PhD

  • Assistant Professor
  • Molecular Pharmacology and Neuroscience
  • Email: rgogliotti@luc.edu
  • Office: Bldg 115
  • Rm: 423

W. Keith Jones, PhD

Gwendolyn Kartje, MD, PhD

  • Professor
  • Molecular Pharmacology and Neuroscience
  • Email: wkartje@luc.edu
  • Office: Bldg 115
  • Rm: 417

Kelly Langert, PhD

  • Assistant Professor
  • Molecular Pharmacology and Neuroscience
  • Office: Bldg 115
  • Rm: 416

Karie Scrogin, PhD

  • Professor and Graduate Program Director
  • Molecular Pharmacology and Neuroscience
  • Email: kscrogi@luc.edu
  • Office: Bldg 115
  • Rm: 426

William H. Simmons, PhD

  • Senior Professor & Professional Emeritus
  • Molecular Pharmacology and Neuroscience
  • Email: wsimmon@luc.edu
  • Office: Bldg 115
  • Rm: 436

Monsheel Sodhi, PhD

  • Assistant Professor
  • Molecular Pharmacology and Neuroscience
  • Email: msodhi@luc.edu
  • Office: Bldg 115
  • Rm: 424

Joint Faculty

Mitchell Denning, PhD

Mitchell Denning, PhD

  • Professor & Interim Chair
  • Molecular Pharmacology & Neuroscience
  • Cancer Biology
  • Email: mdennin@luc.edu
  • Phone: 708-327-3358
  • Office: Cardinal Bernardin Cancer Center
  • Rm: 237
Jawed Fareed, PhD

Jawed Fareed, PhD

  • Professor
  • Pathology
  • Molecular Pharmacology & Neuroscience
  • Email: jfareed@luc.edu
  • Office: Bldg 115
  • Rm: 432
Eileen M. Foecking, PhD

Eileen M. Foecking, PhD

  • Associate Professor
  • Otolaryngology
  • Molecular Pharmacology & Neuroscience
  • Email: efoecking@luc.edu
  • Office: Maguire Center
  • Rm: 1870
Debra Hoppensteadt, PhD

Debra Hoppensteadt, PhD

  • Professor
  • Pathology
  • Molecular Pharmacology and Neuroscience
  • Email: dhoppen@luc.edu
  • Office: Bldg 115
  • Rm: 433
  • Phone: 708-216-4625

Simon Kaja, PhD

  • Assistant Professor
  • Ophthalmology
  • Molecular Pharmacology and Neuroscience
  • Email: skaja@luc.edu
  • Office: Bldg 115
  • Rm: 425
Whelton A. Miller, PhD

Whelton A. Miller, PhD

  • Assistant Professor
  • Department of Medicine
  • Molecular Pharmacology & Neuroscience
  • Email: wmiller6@luc.edu
  • Office: Bldg 115
  • Rm: 119

 

Affiliate Faculty

Peter Bacher, MD, PhD

Peter Bacher, MD, PhD

  • Therapeutic Area Lead for Mature Products, AbbVie
  • Email: peter.bacher@abbvie.com
Thao T. Doan, MD

Thao T. Doan, MD

  • Senior Medical Director, Medical Safety Evaluation, Pharmacovigilance and Patient Safety, AbbVie
  • Email: Thao.T.Doan@abbvie.com
Dimitrios Kouzoukas, Ph.D.

Dimitrios Kouzoukas, Ph.D.

 

 

Fabio Lievano, MD

Fabio Lievano, MD

  • Vice President, Safety Science, Medical Safety Evaluation, Pharmacovigilance and Patient Safety, AbbVie
  • Email: Fabio.Lievano@abbvie.com