Welcome

Welcome to SAS Alumni page. The following are a list of previous SAS members that have provided their residency information. Stritch students, please feel free to contact them if you have any questions!

KD Nowicki, former co-director

KD Nowicki, former co-director

Residency: Pediatrics, University of Colorado

Contact email: k.d.nowicki@gmail.com

Michael Cole, former co-director

Michael Cole, former co-director

Residency: Child Neurology

Contact email: mcole@luc.edu

Jeremy Neuman

Jeremy Neuman

Residency: Family Medicine, Emory University

Contact email: jeremydneuman@gmail.com

Kwabuaa Woods

Kwabuaa Woods

Residency: Emergency Medicine, JPS Hospital- Fort Worth, TX

Contact email: kwoods6779@gmail.com 

Michael Teitcher

Michael Teitcher

Residency: Neurology, Loyola University Chicago

Contact email: mteitcher@luc.edu

Shermin Sayani

Shermin Sayani

Residency: Family Medicine

Contact email: ssayani@luc.edu

Jenny Saluk

Jenny Saluk

Residency: Urology, Ohio State University

Lizzy Harmon

Lizzy Harmon

Residency: Med-Peds

Contact email: eaguenther91@gmail.com

Jeremy Neuman

Jeremy Neuman

Residency: Family Medicine, Emory University

Contact email: jeremydneuman@gmail.com

Mike Putnam

Mike Putnam

Residency: Family Medicine, University of Cincinnati/The Christ Hospital Family Medicine Residency Program

Contact email: mputnam@luc.edu

Heather Bukiri

Heather Bukiri

Residency: Internal Medicine Rheumatology Allergy/Immunology

Contact email: hbukiri@luc.edu

Shamsa Baaj

Shamsa Baaj

Residency: Internal Medicine, Northwestern

Contact email: shamsabaaj@gmail.com

 

Arnaud Wautlet

Arnaud Wautlet

Hometown: Scottsdale, Arizona / Switzerland

Undergraduate School: University of Chicago

Non-School Experience: Traveling, skiing, soccer, tennis, hiking, reading

Specialty Choice: Internal medicine, but pretty unsure at this point.

Questions on these? I’d love to answer: bench research and finding a mentor, medical Spanish, Time management, Transitioning to med school after taking time off, Teaching 

Contact email: awautlet90@gmail.com



Ryan Bonner, Co-Director

Ryan Bonner, Co-Director

Hometown:Westborough, MA

Undergraduate School: Boston College, Class of 2013

Non-School Experience: City Year (AmeriCorps)

Specialty Choice: Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

Questions on these? I’d love to answer: Having a distance relationship in school, tutoring, finding research mentors. Really anything though.

Contact email: rbonner@luc.edu

Giselle Sabal, Co-Director

Giselle Sabal, Co-Director

Hometown: Frankfort, IL


Undergraduate School: University of Notre Dame Class of 2014


Specialty Choice: Internal Medicine

Questions on these? I’d love to answer: Medical Spanish, Global Health Honors, GFE/ISI Trips, Incorporating research into Global Health Projects, Chicago Life, Step 1 Resources, Co-Rec Volleyball, Anything!

Contact email: gsabal@luc.edu

Audrey Hertenstein

Audrey Hertenstein

Hometown: Morton, IL

Undergraduate School: Boston University Class of 2013

Specialty Choice: Family Medicine <3

Questions on these? I’d love to answer: Physicians for Human Rights, Global Health Honors Program, Albert Schweitzer Fellowship, Balancing Community Volunteering with class, ISI/GFE, Peer Tutoring, Study Plans

Contact email: ahertenstein@luc.edu

Bryan Menapace

Bryan Menapace

Hometown: Grand Rapids, MI

Undergraduate School: University of Wisconsin, 2012

Specialty Choice: Pediatric Orthopedics

Questions on these? I’d love to answer: Involvement and leadership, pursuing additional degrees, Step 1, research

Contact email: bmenapace@luc.edu

Maggie Foster

Maggie Foster

Hometown: St. Louis, MO

Undergraduate School: St. Louis University

Non-School Experience: engineering internships, study abroad in France, medical mission trip in Haiti

Specialty Choice: fitness, nutrition, emergency medicine, French

Questions on these? I’d love to answer: Anki and spaced repetition, using FA during M1 and M2 years, seasonal depression in Chicago, meal prepping and BlueApron

Contact email: margaretffoster@gmail.com

Dhruv Kumar

Dhruv Kumar

Undergraduate School: Univeristy of Illinois Urbana Champaign

Non-School Experience: Worked at a start up/was a lab tech

Specialty Choice: Family Medicine

Contact email: dkumar@luc.edu



Jasleen Singh

Jasleen Singh

Hometown: Naperville, IL


Undergraduate School: Loyola University

Non-School Experience: Cardiovascular Research, Tutoring


Specialty Choice: Neurology, Psychiatry, Pain Management, Radiology

Questions on these? I’d love to answer: Studying tips, Mentorship experiences, Commuting, Honors Program in Bioethics and Professionalism and anything else you want to know about!

Contact email: jsingh3@luc.edu