Mission Statement

Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine (SSOM) is committed to scholarship and the education of medical professionals and biomedical scientists. Our school, including its faculty, trainees, and staff are called to go beyond facts, experimentation, and treatment of disease to prepare people to lead extraordinary lives and treat the human spirit in an environment that encourages innovation, embraces diversity, respects life, and values human dignity.

Stritch School of Medicine Administration

Jo Ann Rooney, JD, LLM, EdD
  • President
    Loyola University Chicago
Margaret Faut Callahan, CRNA, PhD, FNAP, FAAN
  • Provost,
    Health Sciences Division
Steve A. N. Goldstein, MD, PhD
  • Dean,
    Stritch School of Medicine
Mark Kuczewski, PhD
  • Director for Neiswanger Institute for Bioethics,
    Stritch School of Medicine
  • Vice Dean for Research,
    Stritch School of Medicine
 John Hardt, PhD
  • Associate Provost,
    Health Sciences Division
Gregory Gruener, MD, MBA, MHPE
  • Vice Dean for Education,
    Stritch School of Medicine
Ron Price
  • Associate Vice President for
    Informatics and Systems Development,
    Health Sciences Division
James G. Mendez, PhD
  • Associate Dean for Student Affairs,
    Stritch School of Medicine
Sunny Nakae, MS, PhD
  • Assistant Dean for Admissions and Recruitment,
    Student Affairs
Mary Boyle, MD
  • Assistant Dean for Clinical Formation,
    Medical Education
Ruben Mestril, PhD
  • Assistant Dean for Basic Science Research
    and Postdoctoral Affairs,
    Health Sciences Division
Lee Cera, DVM, PhD
  • Assistant Dean for Comparative Medicine,
    Health Sciences Division
Leanne L. Cribbs, PhD
  • Associate Dean for Graduate Education,
    Stritch School of Medicine
Neil Clipstone, PhD
  • Associate Dean for Biomedical
    and Translational Science,
    Medical Education
Keith Muccino, SJ, MD
  • Associate Dean for Clinical Performance,
    Medical Education
Beth Sonntag, MAdEd
  • Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Freager Williams, MD
  • Assistant Dean for Diversity & Inclusion,
    Stritch School of Medicine
Virginia Mc Carthy, MDiv 
  • Director for University Ministry,
    Health Sciences Division
Mary Van Houten, MBA
  • Director for Registration and Records,
    Student Affairs

Laura Lindley, MA

  • Executive Director for Research Administration
    and Business Development,
    Health Sciences Division
Amy Blair, MD
  • Assistant Dean for Clinical Transformation, Medical Education
  • Director for Center for Community and Global Health,
    Medical Education
Joshua Hopps, PhD
  • Assistant Dean Academic Success and
    Director Academic Center For Excellence
    And Accessibility, Medical Education
Scott Graziano, MD, MS
  • Assistant Dean for Clinical Development,
    Medical Education
Trent Reed, DO
  • Assistant Dean for Clinical Simulation,
    Medical Education
Theresa Kristopaitis, MD
  • Associate Dean for Curriculum Integration,
    Medical Education
Mike Budzynski, MBA
  • Vice Dean of Administration
Kristin N. Wojtulewicz
  • Director of Business Operations
Michelle Pencyla, MEd
  • Assistant Provost, Faculty Administration

Crystal Cash, MD
  • Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion