Special Commendation of Outstanding Pathology Endeavors (SCOPE) Award

Established in 2021, the SCOPE Award honors a Stritch School of Medicine student for their outstanding contributions to the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, or the overall pathology field. The "endeavors" that qualify as recognition may be in the form of pathology pipeline events, advocacy for the profession, pathology-related research, publications, or promotion of education. 

Cullen Lilley, an MD/MA candidate for the Class of 2023, was selected as the inaugural recipient of the SCOPE Award. Nominated by Dr. Kamran Mirza, Lilley has, in a short time, established an oustanding presence in the regional, national, and international pathology community. He will be formally recognized at the Pathology Department's graduation celebration.