Faculty Ambassadors

The Faculty Ambassadors group is a SSOM dean’s office initiative established to enhance bi-directional faculty communication. Faculty Ambassadors meet monthly and:

  • represent the concerns of their constituent group of faculty members
  • present the Faculty Ambassador report at the Department Meeting (alone, or in collaboration with other ambassadors within the department)
  • collaborate on ways to improve faculty communication
  • communicate group discussions and SSOM activities

If you have any questions about the Faculty Ambassadors program, please contact Martha King (mking17@luc.edu; 708-216-3354).

Click here for the meeting schedule for AY 17-18 and AY-18-19.

DepartmentFaculty AmbassadorE-mailTerm Expires
Anesthesiology Michael Ander, M.D. miander@lumc.edu 2019
Anesthesiology Michael Haske, Jr., M.D. mihaske@lumc.edu 2018
Cell and Molecular Physiology Virgine-Mansuy-Aubert, Ph.D. vmansuyaubert@luc.edu 2018
Emergency Medicine Jason Palmatier, M.D. jason.palmatier@lumc.edu 2018
Emergency Medicine Claudine Feliciano, M.D. claudine.feliciano@lumc.edu 2019
Family Medicine Jessica Mclntyre, M.D. jemcintyre@lumc.edu 2019
HS Library Elizabeth Huggins, M.L.I.S ehuggins@luc.edu 2019
Medical Education Emily Anderson, Ph.D., M.P.H. emanderson@luc.edu 2018
Medicine Majid Afshar, M.D. Majid. Afshar@luhs.org 2019
Medicine Joshua Evans, M.D. jevans12@lumc.edu 2018
Medicine Daniel Dilling, M.D. ddillin@lumc.edu 2018
Microbiology and Immunology Liang Qiao, Ph.D. lqiao@luc.edu 2018
Molecular Pharmacology and Therapeutics Takeshi Shimamura, Ph.D. tashimamura@luc.edu 2018
Neurological Surgery Anand Germanwala, M.D. anand.germanwala@luhs.org 2019
Neurology Jorge Asconape, M.D. jasconape@lumc.edu 2018
Obstetrics and Gynecology Linda Yang, M.D. liyang@lumc.edu 2019
Ophthalmology Evan Price, M.D. evan.price@lumc.edu 2018
Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation Terri Cappello, M.D. tcappello@lumc.edu 2018
Otolaryngology Matthew Kircher, M.D. mkircher@lumc.edu 2019
Pathology Andrew Dingwall adingwall@luc.edu 2019
Pathology Dariusz Borys, M.D. dborys@lumc.edu 2018
Pediatrics Julie Fitzgerald, M.D. julie.fitzgerald@lumc.edu 2019
Primary Care Jason Rice, M.D. jarice@lumc.edu 2019
Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences Michael Hakimi, Psy.D mhakimi@lumc.edu 2019
Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences Elizabeth Simmons, Psy.D elizabeth.simmons@luhs.org 2018
Public Health Sciences Juston Harbison, Ph.D. jharbison@luc.edu 2019
Radiation Oncology Edward Melian, M.D. emelian@lumc.edu 2019
Radiology Marc Borge, M.D. mborge@lumc.edu 2019
Radiology Faaiza Mahmoud, M.D. faaiza.mahmoud@lumc.edu 2018
Surgery Bernadette Aulivola, M.D. baulivola@lumc.edu 2019
Surgery Adam Kabaker, M.D. akabaker@lumc.edu 2019
Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery Jeske Walter, Ph.D. wjeske@luc.edu 2019
Urology Gopal Gupta, M.D. gogupta@lumc.edu 2019